Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Everyone’s got one
What’s your Literary Flaw?
Take the quiz

John Masefield


About the Author

John Masefield (1878—1967) was an English poet and writer, and Poet Laureate of the United Kingdom from 1930 until his death. He is remembered as the author of the classic children’s novels The Midnight Folk and The Box of Delights, two novels Captain Margaret and Multitude and Solitude and a great deal of poetry, including his anthology Saltwater Ballads.

Sign me up for news about John Masefield

Books by John Masefield

Books by John Masefield published by New York Review Books

Back to Top