Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

E. Nesbit


About the Author

E. Nesbit (1858-1924) spent her childhood in France and Germany and later lived in England. She began writing stories of fantasy and adventure for children in the early 1890s and is renowned for her very real, strong-willed young characters. Her novels include THE STORY OF THE TREASURE SEEKERS (1898), FIVE CHILDREN AND IT (1902), THE PHOENIX AND THE CARPET (1904), and THE RAILWAY CHILDREN (1906).

Sign me up for news about E. Nesbit

Books by E. Nesbit published by Candlewick

Books by E. Nesbit published by New York Review Books

Back to Top