James Sallis

About the Author

James Sallis is the author of more than two dozen volumes of fiction, poetry, translation,
essays, and criticism, including the Lew Griffin series, Drive (also a major motion
picture), Cypress Grove, The Killer Is Dying, and Others of My Kind. His biography of the
legendary crime writer Chester Himes is widely praised and was a New York Times
Notable Book. Sallis lives in Phoenix, Arizona, with his wife, Karyn. The author lives in Phoenix, Arizona.

Sign me up for news about James Sallis

Beaks & Geeks
Back to Top