Celebrate Women's History Month
Get inspired and get informed
Read the list here

Mary Stewart


About the Author

Mary Stewart was born in Sunderland, County Durham, England, but has lived for many years in Scotland, where she divides her time between Edinburgh and the West Highlands.

Lady Stewart’s career as a novelist began in 1956 with Madam, Will You Talk? Since then she has published twenty novels, all bestsellers, including her Merlin trilogy about the legendary enchanter Merlin and the young Arthur (The Crystal Cave, The Hollow Hills, The Last Enchantment, and The Wicked Day), and, most recently, The Stormy Petrel and Thornyhold. Her books for children include The Little Broomstick, Ludo and the Star Horse, and A Walk in Wolf Wood. She has also published a book of poetry entitled Frost on the Window.

Sign me up for news about Mary Stewart

Books by Mary Stewart

Back to Top