Joy Williams

The Da Vinci Code by

Photo: © Rollie McKenna

About the Author

Joy Williams is the author of four novels–the most recent, The Quick and the Dead, was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize in 2001–and two earlier collections of stories, as well as Ill Nature, a book of essays that was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award for criticism. Among her many honors are the Rea Award for the short story and the Strauss Living Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. She lives in Key West, Florida, and Tucson, Arizona.

Joy Williams’s Ill Nature, The Quick and the Dead, State of Grace, and Taking Care are available in Vintage paperback.

Back to Top