Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Margaret Wise Brown


About the Author

MARGARET WISE BROWN (1910–1952), best known as the author of Goodnight Moon, wrote countless children’s books inspired by her belief that the very young were fascinated by the simple pleasures of the world around them. Among her many bestselling Golden Book titles are Mister Dog, The Color Kittens, The Golden Egg Book, Seven Little Postmen, and The Sailor Dog.
About the Illustrator:
ANNIE WON received her MFA at the School of Visual Arts in New York City. She teaches design at Queens College. The Whispering Rabbit is her first book. Visit Annie at

Sign me up for news about Margaret Wise Brown

Back to Top