Celebrate Women's History Month
Get inspired and get informed
Read the list here

Christoph Ransmayr


About the Author

Christoph Ransmayr was born in 1954 in Austria. He is the author of two previous novels, The Terrors of Ice and Darkness and The Last World, which was a best-seller in Germany and winner of the Elias Canetti Fellowship and the Franz Kafka Literary Prize. For The Dog King, Ransmayr in 1996 shared with Salman Rushdie Europe’s Aristeion Prize. He currently lives and works in a village outside Dublin, Ireland.

Sign me up for news about Christoph Ransmayr

Books by Christoph Ransmayr

Back to Top