Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Deborah Underwood

Photo of Deborah Underwood

About the Author

Deborah Underwood is the author of numerous fiction books for children, including A Balloon for Isabel, Pirate Mom, Part-Time Princess, and the New York Times bestsellers Here Comes the Easter Cat, The Quiet Book, and The Loud Book. She has written more than 25 nonfiction books for kids, and her work has appeared in National Geographic Kids, Ladybug, Spider, and Highlights for Children. She lives in northern California with her cat, Bella.

Sign me up for news about Deborah Underwood

Back to Top