Louise Desalvo


About the Author

Shirley Ann Grau was horn in Louisiana and spent part of her childhood in Alabama. She is the author of five novels — The Hard Blue Sky, The House on Coliseum Street, The Keepers of the House (awarded the Pulitzer Prize for fiction in 1965), The Condor Passes, and Evidence of Love — and three collections of stories, The Black Prince, The Wind Shifting West, and Nine Women. She divides her time between Metairie, a suburb of New Orleans, and Martha’s Vineyard.

Sign me up for news about Louise Desalvo

Books by Louise Desalvo published by Beacon Press

Back to Top