Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Everyone’s got one
What’s your Literary Flaw?
Take the quiz

Raymond Benson


About the Author

Between 1996 and 2002, Raymond Benson was commissioned by the James Bond literary copyright holders to take over writing the 007 novels. In total he penned and published worldwide six original 007 novels (including Zero Minus Ten, Never Dream of Dying, The Man with the Red Tattoo), three film novelizations, and three short stories. An anthology of his Bond work, entitled The Union Trilogy, was published in October 2008. Benson’s book The James Bond Bedside Companion, an encyclopedic work on the 007 phenomenon, was first published in 1984 and was nominated for an Edgar Allan Poe Award by Mystery Writers of America for Best Biographical/Critical Work. Benson has also written non-Bond novels: Face Blind (2003), Evil Hours (2004), and Sweetie’s Diamonds (2006). The Pocket Essentials Guide to Jethro Tull was published in 2002. Using the pseudonym “David Michaels,” Benson is also the author of the NY Times best-selling books Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell (2004) and its sequel Tom Clancy’s Splinter CellOperation Barracuda (2005). Benson’s latest venture is an original series of “rock ‘n’ roll thrillers.” The first title was A Hard Day’s Death, published in April 2008. The sequel, Dark Side of the Morgue, was published in March 2009. He is also the author of the sixth “Gabriel Hunt” adventure novel, Hunt Through Napoleon’s Web.

Sign me up for news about Raymond Benson

Books by Raymond Benson

Back to Top