Peter Ackroyd

Photo of Peter Ackroyd

Photo: © Charles Hopkinson/BBC Worldwide

About the Author

Peter Ackroyd is the author of London: The Biography; Shakespeare: The Biography, Thames: The Biography; and Venice: Pure City; acclaimed biographies of T.S. Eliot, Dickens, Blake, and Sir Thomas More; and several successful novels. He has won the Whitbread Book Award for Biography, the Royal Society of Literature’s William Heinemann Award, the James Tait Black Memorial Prize, the Guardian Fiction Prize, the Somerset Maugham Award, and the South Bank Award for Literature.

Sign me up for news about Peter Ackroyd

More Series From Peter Ackroyd

A Vintage Short


Thames Book Trailer

First to Read
Back to Top