Goodnight, Nebraska

Ebook $13.99

Vintage | Sep 23, 2009 | ISBN 9780307556479

  • Paperback$16.95

    Vintage | Jun 01, 1999 | 336 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8 | ISBN 9780375704291

  • Ebook$13.99

    Vintage | Sep 23, 2009 | ISBN 9780307556479

Praise

"You’ll want…to buy copies for all your reading friends–flawless."–San Francisco Chronicle
  
"What a remarkable debut!… A small town that is as vivid and alive as Sinclair Lewis’s Zenith, Sherwood Anderson’s Winesburg, Ohio, and Garrison Keillor’s Lake Wobegon."–The Denver Post
    
"Deft, touching, and humorous. In the tradition of Richard Ford, Raymond Carver, and Anne Tyler."–The Christian Science Monitor

"McNeal is aware that many more of us will accept the sadness we know than venture out in search of a possibly painful unknown–and he renders such decisions in language whose very plainess feels musical."–The New York Times

"A vivid, tender and thoughtful portrait of a great plains farm town. These sad, secret stories bring out the best of McNeal’s writing, and are his finest and most lasting gifts to the reader."–Los Angeles Times

"Completely compelling. A beautifully drawn portrait of a town that at once combines and cradles the people who grow up in it."–National Public Radio

"A strange, bumpy, and memorable trip through small town USA–a compelling journey into the heart of American life."–Redbook

Also by Tom McNeal

Related Articles

Biographile.com
Back to Top