Vatican Waltz

Best Seller
Vatican Waltz by Roland Merullo
Ebook $13.99

Dec 03, 2013 | 304 Pages

  • Ebook $13.99

    Dec 03, 2013 | 304 Pages

Praise

Praise for Vatican Waltz

Vatican Waltz is a welcoming place for parishioners and interlopers alike. . . . Catholics will identify with its plaintive call for the kind of renewal . . . that for many has been embodied in the inspiring figure of Pope Francis. But others, too, if they have kept their minds open, will be surprised at how uplifted they are by its story of individual courage and conviction.”–Wall Street Journal 

“A thoughtful and compelling view of religious imperatives in the 21st century.”–
People magazine

“The novel becomes not just a portrait of a quiet woman, but of a troubled institution at a historical crossroads. . . . Along the way, Merullo skillfully turns [Cynthia] into a mirror of the complex and arrested world of church traditionalists, literalists, and self-preservationists.”–The Boston Globe

“A page-turning novel of religious ideas written with love and imagination . . . with fillips of The Da Vinci Code conspiracy and Eat Pray Love gourmandism.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Fans of Alice McDermott and Merullo’s earlier work will appreciate the heart, soul, and sheer joy found in Vatican Waltz and one woman’s commitment to a life far more miraculous than she ever imagined.”–Booklist


“A fresh, moving portrait of religion as it could and should be.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Praise for Roland Merullo

 
“Captivating . . . [Merullo] is adept at creating suspense, planting credible red herrings, and finally spilling the truth at just the right moment.”  —Boston Globe

“Merullo has a knack for rendering emotional complexities, paradoxes, or impasses in a mere turn of the phrase.”  —Chicago Tribune

“[Merullo] is simply a throwback to the days when novels by serious writers—Stevenson, Conrad, Greene—often had what are called ‘plots.’ ”  —St. Petersburg Times 
 


From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

Also by Roland Merullo

Beaks & Geeks
Back to Top