Celebrate Women's History Month
Get inspired and get informed
Read the list here

The Cold Commands

Best Seller
The Cold Commands by Richard K. Morgan
  • Paperback $16.00

    Sep 25, 2012 | 512 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Oct 11, 2011 | 512 Pages

Product Details

Get news about books and more from Penguin Random House

Praise

“Heroic fantasy [with] several surprising twists.”—The Wall Street Journal

“[Richard K.] Morgan brings a fresh approach to epic fantasy. . . . [The Cold Commands] should appeal to fans of George R. R. Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire series.”—Library Journal

“Pulpy and hard-core, but with a heart of gold . . . Imagine a drawing by Frank Frazetta, come to life in an intelligent story full of dry wit and characters you actually care about.”—io9

“Passionate, fast-paced, smart and furious . . . This is a character-driven and intelligent fantasy. . . . Robert E. Howard would have approved.”—SFX

“The action sequences are sheer brilliance. . . . Morgan’s writing has a power and energy that few can match.”—SFRevu

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Debut Spring Sampler Now
Back to Top