Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
  • Paperback $20.00

    Sep 21, 2010 | 880 Pages

  • Ebook $13.99

    Nov 10, 2009 | 880 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Get news about books and more from Penguin Random House

Praise

 
“Sweeping . . . History has never been so fun to read.”
USA Today
 
“In the tradition of James Michener, Rutherfurd unfurls more than three centuries of the city’s history as seen through the eyes of the descendants of [the] van Dyck and Master [families]—and the many other colorful characters he introduces along the way.”
Detroit Free Press

“Incredible storytelling . . . Readers will fall in love with the iconic city.”
—The Post and Courier
 
“[A] riotous, multilayered portrait.”
The Washington Post

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top