Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Eye of the Red Tsar

  • Paperback $15.00

    Jan 25, 2011 | 304 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Apr 27, 2010 | 288 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

 “In the tradition of Martin Cruz Smith and Tom Rob Smith, Sam Eastland pulls us into the culture and politics of Mother Russia. . . . Highly imaginative [and] exciting.”—USA Today

“A fantastic premise, frenetic action sequences and a stellar setting would all set apart this debut novel by [Sam] Eastland. . . . What elevates this Russian period thriller . . . is its mad, brilliant hero.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A riveting historical thriller with a fascinating protagonist . . . a smart, assured, impeccably researched page-turner.”—David Liss, author of The Devil’s Company
 
“A triumph! With a canny eye for detail, Eastland re-creates the tragedy of the Romanov dynasty in this intelligent and relentless thriller.”—David Hewson, author of City of Fear
 
“Gripping and memorable . . . Fans of Russian thrillers (Tom Rob Smith’s Child 44, Martin Cruz Smith’s Gorky Park, and David Benioff’s City of Thieves) will want this.”—Library Journal
 
“A terrific debut . . . Eastland’s weaving of fact and fiction, of real and invented characters, is brilliantly achieved.”—The Times (London)

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top