Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Don’t miss these
40 books to read before you turn 40
See the List

Eye of the Red Tsar

Eye of the Red Tsar by Sam Eastland
Paperback
Jan 25, 2011 | 304 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $15.00

    Jan 25, 2011 | 304 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Apr 27, 2010 | 288 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

 “In the tradition of Martin Cruz Smith and Tom Rob Smith, Sam Eastland pulls us into the culture and politics of Mother Russia. . . . Highly imaginative [and] exciting.”—USA Today

“A fantastic premise, frenetic action sequences and a stellar setting would all set apart this debut novel by [Sam] Eastland. . . . What elevates this Russian period thriller . . . is its mad, brilliant hero.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A riveting historical thriller with a fascinating protagonist . . . a smart, assured, impeccably researched page-turner.”—David Liss, author of The Devil’s Company
 
“A triumph! With a canny eye for detail, Eastland re-creates the tragedy of the Romanov dynasty in this intelligent and relentless thriller.”—David Hewson, author of City of Fear
 
“Gripping and memorable . . . Fans of Russian thrillers (Tom Rob Smith’s Child 44, Martin Cruz Smith’s Gorky Park, and David Benioff’s City of Thieves) will want this.”—Library Journal
 
“A terrific debut . . . Eastland’s weaving of fact and fiction, of real and invented characters, is brilliantly achieved.”—The Times (London)

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top