Eye of the Red Tsar

Paperback $15.00

Jan 25, 2011 | 304 Pages

Ebook $11.99

Apr 27, 2010 | 288 Pages

Audiobook Download $20.00

Apr 27, 2010 | 540 Minutes

  • Paperback $15.00

    Jan 25, 2011 | 304 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Apr 27, 2010 | 288 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House

Praise

 “In the tradition of Martin Cruz Smith and Tom Rob Smith, Sam Eastland pulls us into the culture and politics of Mother Russia. . . . Highly imaginative [and] exciting.”—USA Today

“A fantastic premise, frenetic action sequences and a stellar setting would all set apart this debut novel by [Sam] Eastland. . . . What elevates this Russian period thriller . . . is its mad, brilliant hero.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A riveting historical thriller with a fascinating protagonist . . . a smart, assured, impeccably researched page-turner.”—David Liss, author of The Devil’s Company
 
“A triumph! With a canny eye for detail, Eastland re-creates the tragedy of the Romanov dynasty in this intelligent and relentless thriller.”—David Hewson, author of City of Fear
 
“Gripping and memorable . . . Fans of Russian thrillers (Tom Rob Smith’s Child 44, Martin Cruz Smith’s Gorky Park, and David Benioff’s City of Thieves) will want this.”—Library Journal
 
“A terrific debut . . . Eastland’s weaving of fact and fiction, of real and invented characters, is brilliantly achieved.”—The Times (London)

Product Details

Also by Sam Eastland

Back to Top