Eye of the Red Tsar

Audiobook Download $20.00

Random House Audio | Apr 27, 2010 | 540 Minutes | ISBN 9780307735973

  • Paperback$15.00

    Bantam | Jan 25, 2011 | 304 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8 | ISBN 9780553593235

  • Ebook$11.99

    Bantam | Apr 27, 2010 | 304 Pages | ISBN 9780553907667

  • Audiobook Download$20.00

    Random House Audio | Apr 27, 2010 | 540 Minutes | ISBN 9780307735973

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Praise

 “In the tradition of Martin Cruz Smith and Tom Rob Smith, Sam Eastland pulls us into the culture and politics of Mother Russia. . . . Highly imaginative [and] exciting.”—USA Today

“A fantastic premise, frenetic action sequences and a stellar setting would all set apart this debut novel by [Sam] Eastland. . . . What elevates this Russian period thriller . . . is its mad, brilliant hero.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A riveting historical thriller with a fascinating protagonist . . . a smart, assured, impeccably researched page-turner.”—David Liss, author of The Devil’s Company
 
“A triumph! With a canny eye for detail, Eastland re-creates the tragedy of the Romanov dynasty in this intelligent and relentless thriller.”—David Hewson, author of City of Fear
 
“Gripping and memorable . . . Fans of Russian thrillers (Tom Rob Smith’s Child 44, Martin Cruz Smith’s Gorky Park, and David Benioff’s City of Thieves) will want this.”—Library Journal
 
“A terrific debut . . . Eastland’s weaving of fact and fiction, of real and invented characters, is brilliantly achieved.”—The Times (London)

Also by Sam Eastland

Related Articles

First to Read
Back to Top