What Happened to My Sister

Paperback $15.00

Ballantine Books | Aug 07, 2012 | 304 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8 | ISBN 9780345524430

  • Paperback$15.00

    Ballantine Books | Aug 07, 2012 | 304 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8 | ISBN 9780345524430

  • Ebook$11.99

    Ballantine Books | Aug 07, 2012 | 304 Pages | ISBN 9780345524447

Praise

“Absolutely unforgettable . . . Haunting, harrowing, and exquisitely told, Flock’s brilliant, bold novel is all about imagination, grief, and one stunning young narrator’s struggle to transcend an unimaginable past in order to carve out a future.”—Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You
 
“A gripping read that is at once heartbreaking and heartwarming. Flock masterfully combines a deeply affecting family drama with relentless suspense. You’ll find yourself reading late into the night to find out what life has in store for the indomitable Carrie Parker.”—Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Silence

“From the opening sentence of Elizabeth Flock’s exceptional new novel, I was at its tender mercies. These memorable, lovable characters jumped off the page and lodged themselves in my heart.”—Elinor Lipman, author of The Family Man and Then She Found Me
 
“Elizabeth Flock has created a young heroine who will win your heart. Caroline Parker is fierce, bright, and endlessly lovable. Amid this well-plotted mystery, there’s a story of great hope, survival, and resilience.”—Julianna Baggott, author of Girl Talk and Pure

“Readers who loved Me & Emma will pounce on the sequel.” —Booklist

“Flock conjures the world of young Carrie with the pathos and heartbreak of Mary Karr’s The Liar’s Club.  You will not put this novel down.” —Antoinette van Heugten, bestselling author of Saving Max

“Carrie Parker is one of the toughest, scrappiest, most endearing child protagonists I’ve ever encountered in a novel. I fell in love with her immediately, and also with the rest of this wonderful cast of survivors—compelling characters the world has kicked hard, but who rise up and become stronger at those broken places. I was rooting for every one of them and haven’t stopped thinking of them since.” —Katrina Kittle, author of The Blessings of the Animals

Also by Elizabeth Flock

Tastebook
Back to Top