Paperback $10.99

Jul 09, 2013 | 464 Pages | Young Adult

Hardcover $17.99

Apr 10, 2012 | 448 Pages | Young Adult

Hardcover $20.99

Apr 10, 2012 | 448 Pages | Young Adult

Ebook $9.99

Apr 10, 2012 | 448 Pages | Young Adult

Audiobook Download $25.00

Apr 10, 2012 | 870 Minutes | Young Adult

  • Paperback $10.99

    Jul 09, 2013 | 464 Pages | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $17.99

    Apr 10, 2012 | 448 Pages | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $20.99

    Apr 10, 2012 | 448 Pages | Young Adult

  • Ebook $9.99

    Apr 10, 2012 | 448 Pages | Young Adult

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Awards

ALA Best Books for Young Adults WINNER 2013

Kid’s Indie Next List “Inspired Recommendations for Kids from Indie Booksellers” WINNER 2012

Praise

Kirkus Reviews Best of Teen’s Books 2012

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, February 13, 2012:
“Readers who enjoy fast-paced, bloody, historically inflected thrillers in the vein of Dan Brown will be riveted.”

Review, Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2011:
“Here’s something refreshing—a religious-historical thriller . . . serving up shivery suspense, sans fangs or fur . . . A classy read that repays reader effort.”

Review, Justine Magazine, February / March 2012:
“A must read for fans of Revolution and The DaVinci Code . . . fast-paced and vivid.”

Review, A Chair, A Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy blog, SchoolLibraryJournal.com, March 28, 2012:
“I fell for The Book of Blood and Shadow at the first sentence . . . part of the wonder of The Book of Blood and Shadow is the twists and turns it takes . . .a favorite book read in 2012.”

Review, The Horn Book Magazine, March 1, 2012:
“This is a thorough mixture of contemporary American adolescence, the sixteenth-century occult, and atmospheric, historical substance, all dished up with a convoluted plot in DaVinci Code mode.”

“A lushly drawn mystery of manipulation and desire.”
—Holly Black, author of Black Heart

“Genuinely thrilling. This is the historical conspiracy you’ve been waiting for.”
—Maureen Johnson, author of The Name of the Star


From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

Also by Robin Wasserman

Back to Top