A Simple Winter

Ebook $11.99

Ballantine Books | Oct 18, 2011 | 320 Pages | ISBN 9780345526724

  • Paperback$15.00

    Ballantine Books | Oct 18, 2011 | 416 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8 | ISBN 9780345526717

  • Ebook$11.99

    Ballantine Books | Oct 18, 2011 | 320 Pages | ISBN 9780345526724

  • Audiobook Download$22.50

    Random House Audio | Oct 18, 2011 | 750 Minutes | ISBN 9780307943439

Praise

“This book has it all: faith and family, mystery and inspiration.  You won’t want to put it down.  I loved every word.”—Debbie Macomber
 
“A promising start to a new series. The homespun feel and clash of cultures is sure to appeal to fans of Beverly Lewis and Mindy Starns Clark.”—Library Journal

“Readers looking for a chaste and cozy fireside read will enjoy the leisurely pace as Lauer delves into the placid lives and unwavering faith of the Amish.”—Publishers Weekly 
 
“Enjoy a story of warm romance, mystery and faith in A Simple Winter by Rosalind Lauer. This is a simple and sweet story of family and faith set amid the Amish life. Those looking for a cozy romance should look no further.” –Parkersburg News & Sentinel 

“You could call this book a spiritual romantic suspense but I would call it just plain good.”—Night Owl Reviews
 
“As intricately and uniquely developed as a dazzling snowflake, the very talented Rosalind Lauer has crafted a fascinating tale of unsolved murder, romance and community that immediately pulls you deep into this inspiring story right from the get go to its very moving and satisfying conclusion. Lauer sets out a complex and layered tale that is totally captivating and definitely sets the bar high for Amish romance stories….A SIMPLE WINTER is a wonderful reading treat you definitely will not want to miss!”—Fresh Fiction
 
“A wonderful story…Sharp characterization and a little bit of mystery color the pages in a novel that you will not put down or soon forget.”—Romance Reviews Today
 
“A heartwarming tale . . . Ms. Lauer demonstrates that life holds no bounds, and though there are obstacles, if something is destined to be . . . it will be.”—Reader to Reader

everydayebook.com
Back to Top