Haunting Bombay

Best Seller
Haunting Bombay by Shilpa Agarwal
Ebook $9.99

Apr 01, 2009 | 368 Pages

  • Ebook $9.99

    Apr 01, 2009 | 368 Pages

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House


Praise for Haunting Bombay

A San Francisco Chronicle bestseller

“In this intriguing debut novel, Shilpa Agarwal draws on the broader mystical culture that envelops India, where there is always a supernatural explanation for everything that happens, especially the horrific.”
USA Today

“Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri . . . fresh, original.”
Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

“Atmospheric . . . This multigenerational family saga is rich with eccentric characters and period details.”
Publishers Weekly

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Product Details

Also by Shilpa Agarwal

Back to Top