Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Give a Girl a Knife by Amy Thielen

Give a Girl a Knife

  • Hardcover $26.00

    May 16, 2017 | 320 Pages

  • Ebook $12.99

    May 16, 2017 | 320 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Give a Girl a Knife made me consider a move to, or at least a summer spent in, rural Minnesota just to be close to Amy and her home kitchen. I’ve read my fair share of chef memoirs—full of heroes, hard nights, and militant discipline. Amy’s story is different. It’s about more than her wacky path through some of New York’s best kitchens; it’s about Amy’s innate need to cook. What is it they say? Writers write. Chefs cook. Amy is the rare example of someone who does both like a boss!”
—Vivian Howard, author of Deep Run Roots

“Amy’s story of being true to herself, even when it means going against the grain (and off the grid, both literally and figuratively), is exciting and inspiring. I love how food lures her to return home—but this time on her own terms.”
—Andie Mitchell, author of It Was Me All Along

“Fans of Anthony Bourdain’s Kitchen Confidential and Gabrielle Hamilton’s Blood, Bones and Butter will enjoy this chef’s memoir of learning to cook in Minnesota and dicing and deep-frying her way through the kitchens of some of New York’s most esteemed chefs.”
AM New York 

Awards

Midwest Bookseller’s Choice Awards WINNER 2017

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top