Paperback $9.99

Strange Chemistry | Mar 05, 2013 | 368 Pages | 5-1/8 x 7-3/4 | Young Adult | ISBN 9781908844439

  • Paperback$9.99

    Strange Chemistry | Mar 05, 2013 | 368 Pages | 5-1/8 x 7-3/4 | Young Adult | ISBN 9781908844439

  • Ebook$6.99

    Strange Chemistry | Mar 05, 2013 | 320 Pages | Young Adult | ISBN 9781908844446

Praise

‘A fierce and intelligent heroine, a sibling with a challenging destiny to discover, a heart-warming romance, and an X-men type school for special powers in the Emerald Isle, all add up to a superbly gripping tale. I loved Becca and can’t wait to read more of her world. A fantastic read!’ 
– Suzanne McLeod, author of the Spellcrackers.com urban fantasy series

“Recommended to: Fans of X-Men, Fantasy buffs and anyone willing to have their world rocked. The Holders is a refreshing change in the Young Adult Fantasy arena, buy this book, hold it close to your chest and fall in love.”
-Rebekah, Reflections of a Book Worm.”

“I liked this one a lot!  I would recommend it to fans of Veronica Roth, Veronica Rossi and Leigh Bardugo, or anyone who enjoys a good urban fantasy or books with a Celtic background…4.5/5 Stars”
-Allodoxophobia 

“Unexpected betrayal, fascinating twists in the story, and the attraction between Becca and Alex makes his story an incredible read.”
-Michele, PageTurnersBlog 

 ‎”Very well-written and unique, The Holders is an awesome read that will leave you with a strong hunger for the next book.”
-My Crazy Book Obsession

“Becca and Alex’s romance was so well done – bursting with believable romantic tension enough so that, had I been reading a physical copy, I would have been skipping ahead to try and find the next scenes involving them together.”
-Liberty Gilmore

“Although this is a YA novel, its depth makes it much more than that. If you’re into heroic, paranormal, fantasy novels with a touch of romance then you’ll want to know more about this one.”
-Popcorn Reads

“The Holders is total awesomeness. The characters are wonderful. This storyline is fantastic. The romance is heart-melting. Julianna Scott is an awesome writer and storyteller.”
-I Heart YA Books

“For the first time in a long while I became invested in the characters in this book as though I had been reading about them for a long time.”
 -Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom

“The story has some great surprises and twists, lots of magic, lore, and dangerous excitement.  I highly recommend picking this one up, I doubt you’ll be disappointed!  The next in this series will be high on my list of anticipated reads next year!”
-Stories & Sweeties
“Top-notch YA Urban Fantasy”
-Christal

“What really worked for me in this story were the characters, and the intertwining relationships between them all. The back of this book might say it’s about a school for people with powers, but really this book is about people, relationships, and watching them evolve.”
-Ryan

Related Articles

First to Read
Back to Top