Audiobook Download $23.00

Listening Library (Audio) | Nov 12, 2013 | 523 Minutes | Young Adult | ISBN 9780804123686

  • Paperback$9.99

    Ember | May 12, 2015 | 304 Pages | 5-1/2 x 8-1/4 | Young Adult | ISBN 9780385752756

  • Hardcover$16.99

    Knopf Books for Young Readers | Nov 12, 2013 | 304 Pages | 5-1/2 x 8-1/4 | Young Adult | ISBN 9780385752725

  • Hardcover$19.99

    Knopf Books for Young Readers | Nov 12, 2013 | 304 Pages | 5-1/2 x 8-1/4 | Young Adult | ISBN 9780385752732

  • Ebook$9.99

    Knopf Books for Young Readers | Nov 12, 2013 | 304 Pages | Young Adult | ISBN 9780385752749

  • Audiobook Download$23.00

    Listening Library (Audio) | Nov 12, 2013 | 523 Minutes | Young Adult | ISBN 9780804123686

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Awards

Booklist Books for Youth Editors’ Choice WINNER

ALA Best Books for Young Adults SUBMITTED

Children’s Book Committee at Bank Street College Children’s Book of the Year SELECTION 2014

Praise

Starred Review, Booklist, November 1, 2013
“Two-time National Book Award finalist Griffin continues her exploration of the inner workings of the mind in this moving and surprising story…Griffin’s writing is exquisite, teasing meaning and memory from her sentences.”

Kirkus Reviews, August 15, 2013:
“Readers will feel right at home with the dialogue; sarcasm, glee and angst are spoken in pitch-perfect teenagese…Ember’s unraveling of the mystery is compelling enough to keep the pages turning quickly and steadily. The startling conclusion itself is worth the ride.”

Publishers Weekly, September 30, 2013:
“Piecing together a teen’s forgotten past is the object of this mesmerizing romance set in the aftermath of a horrific car accident…An intriguing and chilling mental exercise.”

Shelf Awareness, December 3, 2013:
“Griffin’s trademark atmospheric style is firmly intact. This moody romantic mystery will hit the spot for fans of Kat Rosenfield’s Amelia Ann Is Dead and Gone and Nova Ren Suma’s Imaginary Girls.”

School Library Journal, November 2013:
“Griffin has crafted a story with well-developed characters and a suspenseful plot that keeps readers turning pages. Her exploration of traumatic brain injury, in particular the role memory can play in the healing process, adds depth as well as potential points of entry for discussion.”

The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, December 2013:
“The device of the accident adds drama and mystery, but it’s also a very clever way to explore the significance of the common teenage experience of redefinition and its impact…The lure of secret romance and just plain secret secrets will draw readers to this inventive take on changing teen identity.”

VOYA, December 2013:
“National Book Award finalist Adele Griffin creates yet another worthy young adult thriller, a compelling page-turner with a gut-wrenching plot twist…Fans of Griffin will be eagerly awaiting this title, and this latest standalone is sure to gain her many new ones.”


From the Hardcover edition.

Back to Top