The Leopard

Ebook $11.99

Pyr | Jun 10, 2014 | ISBN 9781616149048

  • Paperback$18.00

    Pyr | Jun 10, 2014 | 432 Pages | 5-1/2 x 8-1/4 | ISBN 9781616149031

  • Ebook$11.99

    Pyr | Jun 10, 2014 | ISBN 9781616149048

Praise

“An involving and deftly written novel of escape and capture, love and loss, and battles both mental and physical…. Johansen’s writing style is assures and elegant, subtle and powerful…. Fans of C. J. Cherryh, Elizabeth Bear, and George R. R. Martin will find the same intelligence, wit, and mastery of language in The Leopard. K. V. Johansen has written a winner.”
-ForeWord Reviews

“There is something heart-warmingly old-fashioned about K.V. Johansen’s latest novel…. The fantasy genre is currently full to the brim with gritty and post-modern versions of A Game of Thrones or overly dark retellings of Lord of the Rings. The Leopard bucks this trend by drawing on a legacy of pulpy, swords and sandals-style tales reminiscent of The Wheel of Time series but with a classic edge that feels as if it’s come from the 1950s.”
-Starburst Magazine

Related Articles

everydayebook.com
Back to Top