Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
The Barrow by Mark Smylie

The Barrow

The Barrow by Mark Smylie
Paperback
Mar 04, 2014 | 607 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $18.00

    Mar 04, 2014 | 607 Pages

  • Ebook $9.99

    Mar 04, 2014

Product Details

Praise

“Genuinely inspired, shockingly erotic, and completely fantastic, The Barrow is an immersive read that grabs you in its own strange gravity and leaves you craving more…. It is bloody beautiful.”
—John R. Fultz, author of Seven Sorcerers and the Books of the Shaper trilogy

“A gritty fantasy adventure set in a vivid and complex world. Fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch will love The Barrow.”
—Mike Lee, author of Fallen Angels and The Rise of Nagash

“‘Epic’ doesn’t even begin to describe the nuances and complexities of the plots and alliances in this fresh take on highly recommended heroic fantasy.”
—Jeff VanderMeer, World Fantasy Award–winning author of Annihilation

“I love Mark Smylie’s world. Fans of deep, intricate settings with complex cultures and fascinating histories are in for a treat with The Barrow. Anyone who likes Steven Erikson should check this out.”
—Django Wexler, author of The Thousand Names

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top