The Barrow

Paperback $18.00

Pyr | Mar 04, 2014 | 607 Pages | 6 x 9 | ISBN 9781616148911

  • Paperback$18.00

    Pyr | Mar 04, 2014 | 607 Pages | 6 x 9 | ISBN 9781616148911

  • Ebook$11.99

    Pyr | Mar 04, 2014 | ISBN 9781616148928

Praise

“Genuinely inspired, shockingly erotic, and completely fantastic, The Barrow is an immersive read that grabs you in its own strange gravity and leaves you craving more…. It is bloody beautiful.”
—John R. Fultz, author of Seven Sorcerers and the Books of the Shaper trilogy

“A gritty fantasy adventure set in a vivid and complex world. Fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch will love The Barrow.”
—Mike Lee, author of Fallen Angels and The Rise of Nagash

“‘Epic’ doesn’t even begin to describe the nuances and complexities of the plots and alliances in this fresh take on highly recommended heroic fantasy.”
—Jeff VanderMeer, World Fantasy Award–winning author of Annihilation

“I love Mark Smylie’s world. Fans of deep, intricate settings with complex cultures and fascinating histories are in for a treat with The Barrow. Anyone who likes Steven Erikson should check this out.”
—Django Wexler, author of The Thousand Names

Also by Mark Smylie

Related Articles

everydayebook.com
Back to Top