The Beige Man

Paperback $15.95

Nov 17, 2015 | 336 Pages

Hardcover $26.95

Feb 03, 2015 | 320 Pages

Ebook $15.95

Feb 03, 2015

  • Paperback $15.95

    Nov 17, 2015 | 336 Pages

  • Hardcover $26.95

    Feb 03, 2015 | 320 Pages

  • Ebook $15.95

    Feb 03, 2015


Praise for The Beige Man

“The cast of characters is a colorful array, each officer vividly and individually drawn . . . Thoroughly engaging and convincingly unraveled.”
—Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

“Fans of Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbø are sure to enjoy this novel, and though it’s not the first book in the series, readers new to Tursten’s work can enjoy it without any difficulty.”
—Shelf Awareness

“Excellent . . . Tursten paints a compelling, flawed, and empathetic heroine who’s also very appealing. DI Huss is the kind of cop that we’d all want investigating our case.”
—Mystery Scene

“Helene Tursten never disappoints. Fans of police procedurals will want to acquaint themselves with this superior series, quickly and completely.”

The Beige Man is a strong entry in this series.”
—Mysterious Reviews

“Helene Tursten’s police procedural series, set in Göteborg, Sweden’s second-largest city, does a good job of straddling the line between dark, gritty realism and a more lighthearted and hopeful view of the world.”
—Reviewing the Evidence 

“Fans of Henning Mankell and Håkan Nesser will enjoy Tursten. For readers new to the series, there is no need to start at the beginning. Allow yourself time, this can be easily read in one sitting.”
Library Journal, Starred Review

“Two cases that arise on the same wintry night in Göteborg, Sweden, propel Tursten’s excellent seventh mystery featuring Det. Insp. Irene Huss . . . Cleverly, Tursten doesn’t reveal the significance of the beige man of the title until the last page.”
Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

“Effectively puzzling till the final pages, rewardingly logical in its conclusion: One of Irene’s best.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Tursten again masterfully blends a well-paced procedural with a broader social issue and the personal lives of members of the Göteborg, Sweden, police force. Superior Scandinavian crime fiction with a feminist bent.”

“Truly puzzling . . . and Huss is interesting whether she’s at home or on the job.”
—Kittling Books

“Stockholm gets all the press, but Gothenburg brings in the tourists with its annual film festival and largest port in the Nordic countries. Who needs that girl with the dragon tattoo when Swedish best-seller Tursten is on the case?”
—Fisher Island Magazine

Praise for the Irene Huss series

“As good as Louise Welsh’s similarly creepy tour of Glasgow.”
Entertainment Weekly

“These days Scandinavian crime writers are thick on the ground. It’s nice to see that the women can be just as bloodthirsty as the men.”
—The New York Times Book Review

“[Tursten] imbues this novel with a cold chill of dread that can’t be attributed only to the subfreezing temperatures of Göteborg in winter.”
Chicago Sun Times

“Truly satisfying.”
Philadelphia Inquirer

From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

Also by Helene Tursten

Beaks & Geeks
Back to Top