Paperback $15.00

Delta | Oct 30, 2007 | 384 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8-1/4 | ISBN 9780385339902

  • Paperback$15.00

    Delta | Oct 30, 2007 | 384 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8-1/4 | ISBN 9780385339902

  • Ebook$11.99

    Delta | Oct 30, 2007 | ISBN 9780440337256

Praise

“Crisp writing and depth of characterization should please traditional mystery fans.”—Publishers Weekly

“For readers who love Elizabeth Peters and Jacqueline Winspear and still hanker for Agatha Christie…. [Cleverly] demonstrates a knack for creating full-blown historical puzzlers with complicated plots and engaging characters in unusual settings.”—Library Journal, starred review

“Tucked into the wealth of archaeological and historical detail is a full-blown English houseparty murder…. With a spirited, intelligent heroine, a glorious exotic setting, a clever plot, loads of archaeological detail and a touch of romance there’s nothing not to like in this crisply told first book of a new series.”—Denver Post

Related Articles

Tastebook
Back to Top