Browse through these chilling novels
14 Visions of a Dystopian America, from Orwell to Atwood
View the List
Get the news you want from Penguin Random House

Table Of Contents

Tolkien: A BiographyAcknowledgments

Chapter 1. Childhood
Chapter 2. Two Women
Chapter 3. Oxford
Chapter 4. Marriage and War
Chapter 5. Fantastic Worlds
Chapter 6. Climbing the Ladder
Chapter 7. A Don’s Life
Chapter 8. A Man’s World
Chapter 9. To The Hobbit
Chapter 10. The War and the Ring
Chapter 11. Entangled
Chapter 12. The World of Middle-earth
Chapter 13. The Final Years
Chapter 14. The Legend Lives On

Chapter Notes
A Chronology
Selective Bibliography

Product Details

Back to Top