Browse through these chilling novels
14 Visions of a Dystopian America, from Orwell to Atwood
View the List
Paperback $16.00

Jun 05, 2012 | 400 Pages

Ebook $9.99

Aug 04, 2011 | 416 Pages

Audiobook Download $17.50

Aug 04, 2011 | 799 Minutes

  • Paperback $16.00

    Jun 05, 2012 | 400 Pages

  • Ebook $9.99

    Aug 04, 2011 | 416 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House

Praise

Praise for The Left Hand of God

“Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters.” —Eoin Colfer, New York Times Bestselling Author of Artemis Fowl

The Ender’s Game-meets-the-Inquisition premise should draw fans like moths to a flame. Clever phrasing and innate humor shine through…This novel will make a rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R.A. Salvatore, and their ilk.”—Library Journal

“Writers like Hoffman are too rare. This wonderful book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself.” —Conn Iggulden, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Dangerous Book for Boys

“The plight of poor, tormented, invincible Cale beguiles, and the book’s true power is its utter unpredictability…engrossing.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A riveting, powerful tale, with irresistible characters, humor and a brilliantly imagined world.”—Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Also by Paul Hoffman

Back to Top