Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Hard Country

Hard Country by Michael McGarrity
Paperback
May 28, 2013 | 640 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $17.00

    May 28, 2013 | 640 Pages

  • Ebook $2.99

    May 10, 2012 | 640 Pages

Product Details

Praise

“A ‘Western’ in the sense that Lonesome Dove was a Western. It transcends the genre, a great and true American novel.”—Douglas Preston, Coauthor of Gideon’s Corpse

“A compelling and richly imagined epic.” —Margaret Coel, Author of Buffalo Bill’s Dead Now

“An expansive, lyrical period Western in the tradition of A. B. Guthrie, Jr. and Larry McMurtry. Savor this one—they don’t make cowboy epics like this anymore.” —Hampton Sides, Bestselling Author of Hellhound on His Trail

Hard Country is aptly titled, and the reader will take a spectacular journey with real people settling the West. There is inescapable action of the gun, the earth, the sky, and the heart.”—Max Evans, Author of The One Eyed Sky

“McGarrity is an accomplished storyteller, and he writes with clarity, perception, and authenticity.” —N. Scott Momaday, Pulitzer Prize–winning Author of House Made of Dawn

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top