Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Everyone’s got one
What’s your Literary Flaw?
Take the quiz
Best Seller
Blue Monday by Nicci French

Blue Monday

Blue Monday by Nicci French
Paperback
Mar 05, 2013 | 352 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Mar 05, 2013 | 352 Pages

  • Ebook $5.99

    Mar 01, 2012 | 336 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for BLUE MONDAY:

“Fast-paced and spooky…it leaves readers with the promise of intriguing tales to come.”
People (****)

“A neat puzzle with a satisfying resolution and a terrific twist at the end.”
The New York Times Book Review

“[A] superb psychological thriller . . . With its brooding atmosphere, sustained suspense, last-minute plot twist, and memorable cast of characters, this series debut will leave readers eager to discover what color Tuesday will be.”
Publishers Weekly, starred review

“With its smart plot, crisp prose, and a stunning final twist, this is psychological suspense at its best. Absolutely riveting.”
Booklist, starred review

“This is psychological suspense done right. The authors pace themselves and build the tension slowly while carefully developing each of the players. For fans of Tana French’s and Lisa Gardner’s moody, dark, twisty thrillers.”
Library Journal

“Complex and flawed, Frieda Klein is a refreshingly human protagonist, an intriguing debut for a truly unique character.”
Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road

“A searing psychological thriller in the rich vein of Kate Atkinson and Laura Lippman, Blue Monday is powerful and gripping—a page-turner with heart and soul.  Psychotherapist Frieda Klein is an enormously appealing new series hero.”
Joseph Finder, bestselling author of Buried Secrets

“Unrelenting . . . unnerving . . .  unforgettable. Psychological dynamite.”
Alan Bradley, bestselling author of The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

“Nicci French creates a haunting and complex psychological puzzle about memory and heredity, with enough twists and turns to keep you guessing until the very end.  This gripping thriller certainly bodes well for the future of the series and I look forward to reading more about unlikely heroine Frieda Klein.”
Camilla Läckberg, bestselling author of The Ice Princess

“A fabulous, unsettling, and riveting look at motives and memory and relationships. And what drives people to do the unthinkable.”
Louise Penny, bestselling author of A Trick of the Light

“Nicci French is undeniably at the top of British psychological suspense writing.”
The Observer (UK)

Praise for TUESDAY’S GONE:

“Seamlessly mixes a foreboding tone and deliberate pacing with deft plot twists that should leave readers pleasantly chilled to the bone.”
Publishers Weekly

“Starts as a grim psychological thriller in the vein of Dennis Lehane’s darker novels and turns into a fascinating puzzle in which character analysis holds sway. Highly recommended for fans of psychological suspense who enjoy a complex protagonist.”
Library Journal (starred review)

“The plotting is fast-paced with surprises galore, and characters literally come to life on the pages. . . . When readers are through, they will find themselves waiting impatiently for Wednesday to arrive!”
Suspense Magazine

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top