The Wishing Hill

Paperback $15.00

Jul 02, 2013 | 400 Pages

Ebook $12.99

Jul 02, 2013 | 400 Pages

  • Paperback $15.00

    Jul 02, 2013 | 400 Pages

  • Ebook $12.99

    Jul 02, 2013 | 400 Pages

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House


**Chosen by Ladies Home Journal as a Great Summer Read**

“A luminous novel of buried secrets.”—New York Times bestselling author Caroline Leavitt

“A story about love, loss, secrets, and finding out where we’re really supposed to be.”—Maddie Dawson, author of The Stuff that Never Happened

“A novel that sings: of love for a child, regret for life, and the quiet triumphs of survival and finding each other again.”—Susan Straight, National Book Award nominee for Highwire Moon and author of Between Heaven and Here

“Vivid [and] compassionate.” —Margot Livesey

“Robinson’s first novel sparkles with warmth and wit while tackling the prickly sides of a mother-daughter relationship. . .With deeply emotional passages tempered by humor and some surprising romance, Robinson’s portrayal of family members striving to forge deeper connections after self-imposed absences is compelling. Fans of Martha Southgate and Heidi W. Durrow will enjoy this tender, full-hearted tale of quiet triumphs, mended fences and new connections.”—Booklist

“There are relationship twists aplenty, relationships rearranged and reassessed, relationships that grow and others that die, and brand new relationships to explore. . .Robinson’s fiction debut is a good beach read for those who like to reflect on the complexity and messiness of family relationships.”—Kirkus Reviews

“So appealing and addictive.”—Novel Escapes (4 ½ stars) 

“An easy and engaging read, The Wishing Hill is an excellent choice for book lovers who can relate to the sometimes thorny aspects of family life.”—Merrimack Valley Magazine

Product Details

Also by Holly Robinson

Back to Top