Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Penelope Crumb Finds Her Luck by Shawn K. Stout and Valeria Docampo

Penelope Crumb Finds Her Luck

  • Paperback $6.99

    Aug 07, 2014 | 240 Pages | 7-10 years

  • Ebook $6.99

    Oct 17, 2013 | 240 Pages | 7-10 years

Product Details

Praise

“Stout populates her story with appealing characters who shine in both snappy dialogue and Penelope’s wry yet winsome first-person narration…Although full of candies and melting Popsicles, this sweet take is refreshing rather than cloying.”
Kirkus Reviews

“The first person narrative magnifies the wacky humor of Penelope’s unique observations and phrasings, and readers can compare her (not-always-reliable) perspective with that shown in the occasional spot art.”
Horn Book

“Fans of Clementine and Ramona Quimby will feel right at home with [Penelope].”
School Library Journal

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top