Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler

The Forbidden Library

The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler
Paperback
Mar 17, 2015 | 400 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $8.99

    Mar 17, 2015 | 400 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

  • Ebook $8.99

    Apr 15, 2014 | 384 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Forbidden Library:

“Vaguely reminiscent of Harry Potter, Alice in Wonderland and Inkheart all rolled into one, it’s good fun… Working in the grand tradition of children’s fantasy, Wexler’s off to a promising start.”—Kirkus Reviews

“By giving the richly textured literary adventures “teeth” and by placing subplots both inside and outside the books, Wexler dexterously avoids the “it’s only a story” pitfall that might distance readers from the action, while the wondrous Library will gratify book lovers and fantasy experts alike.”—Horn Book

“Fans of Harry Potter and Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart (2003) will relish that the library houses magical books . . . It’s a joy to watch the dutiful Alice develop her innate curiosity and become a proactive, resourceful heroine, matching wits with snarky cats, dangerous beasts, and a certain smug boy. This is a charming, adventuresome fantasy from a promising new author.”—Booklist

“Wexler ingeniously creates an inventive world with interesting creatures and frightening situations.”—School Library Journal

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top