Palmetto Moon

Paperback $15.00

Aug 05, 2014 | 320 Pages

Ebook $11.99

Aug 05, 2014 | 320 Pages

  • Paperback $15.00

    Aug 05, 2014 | 320 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Aug 05, 2014 | 320 Pages

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House


Praise for The Wisdom of Hair

“In Kim Boykin’s novel, hair is not only wise, it’s witty and eloquent…The Wisdom of Hair is a lovely, engaging novel. Zora Adams is a heroine to root for!”—Wendy Wax, national bestselling author of While We Were Watching Downton Abbey

The Wisdom of Hair has a big, beating heart, and I couldn’t put it down. What I loved best about the book was the pervasive kindness; page after page, good people try their best, sometimes succeeding and sometimes failing. It’s hard to write an engaging novel about (mostly) nice people, but Kim Boykin has pulled it off.”—Ann Napolitano, author of A Good Hard Look

“In the tradition of Wendy Wax’s Single in Suburbia and Ann Napolitano’s Within Arm’s Reach comes the Southern tale of Zora Adams, daughter of an alcoholic Judy Garland impersonator.”—Library Journal

“Well-drawn characters and depth lie beneath the beauty treatments in this affecting debut.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Boykin is a new voice in southern women’s fiction, and her strong, flawed female characters should appeal to fans of Dorothea Benton Frank and Karen White.”—Booklist

“Filled with quirky characters and a lot of heart…A story that readers will want to savor.”—RT Book Reviews

“Boykin’s Faulkner-esque regionalism heightens the interest…A little sentimental, a little raw, and a lot local…A thoughtful but breezy poolside read—or fireside read.”—Fort Mill Times (SC)

Product Details

Also by Kim Boykin

Back to Top