Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
The Gone World by Tom Sweterlitsch

The Gone World

  • Hardcover $27.00

    Feb 06, 2018 | 400 Pages

  • Ebook $13.99

    Feb 06, 2018 | 400 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Tomorrow and Tomorrow:

“A disquieting vision…Tomorrow and Tomorrow is literary sci-fi, focusing on the picture, like Henry James, not the frame that defines it, like H.G. Wells.” —The Wall Street Journal

Tomorrow and Tomorrow crosses the streams between dystopian nightmares–enveloping both the invasive total-surveillance state of Minority Report and the post-nuclear apocalypse of The Road. It’s quite unusual for a first-time writer to have such a command of so many literary styles. Inherently cinematic…It’s fiction, of course, but just close enough to our reality to be disturbing.” —Pittsburgh Tribune

Tomorrow and Tomorrow is many things: a near-future cyberpunk thriller in the tradition of William Gibson and Bruce Sterling; a funny, gloomy meditation on technology and mental illness in the tradition of Phillip K. Dick and J.G. Ballard; a cynically outrageous mystery less in the tradition of Chandler than that of James Ellroy. A bleak, gorgeous romp through a pornographic and political American id. If books like this are the future of fiction, I’m not afraid for books at all.” —Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

“Simultaneously trippy and hardboiled, Tomorrow and Tomorrow is a rich, absorbing, relentlessly inventive mindfuck, a smart, dark noir…. Sweterlitsch’s debut is a wild mashup of Raymond Chandler, Philip K. Dick, and William S. Burroughs, and, like their work, utterly visionary.” –Stewart O’Nan

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top