Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Monsterland

Monsterland by James Crowley
Hardcover
Aug 15, 2017 | 384 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $16.99

    Aug 15, 2017 | 384 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

  • Ebook $10.99

    Aug 15, 2017 | 384 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Monsterland:
 
★ “The book’s emotional journey is just as enthralling as its physical one, blending well and evoking the works of Norton Juster and Jeff Smith. A compelling, imaginative, cathartic journey.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children or readers looking for a monster tale that’s not overly scary.”—School Library Journal

“The perilous fantasy adventure moves the plot nicely along, while Charlie’s grief over his cousin adds realistic emotional stakes. Kids who love fantasies with meaningful substance will like this, too.”—Booklist 

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top