Ink

Ebook $12.99

Del Rey | Jun 24, 2009 | 544 Pages | ISBN 9780307496195

  • Paperback$17.00

    Del Rey | Feb 27, 2007 | 544 Pages | 6-1/4 x 9-1/8 | ISBN 9780345487339

  • Ebook$12.99

    Del Rey | Jun 24, 2009 | 544 Pages | ISBN 9780307496195

Praise

Praise for Hal Duncan and Vellum

“Readers who enjoy the likes of Jeff VanderMeer, Theodore Sturgeon and Neil Gaiman will appreciate the burning energy and imaginative prose.”
–BookPage

“A revelation–the opening gambit in the career of a mind-blowing colossal talent whose impact will be felt for decades.”
–Jeff VanderMeer, author of Shriek: An Afterword

“Very impressive, very moving book. I’ll be looking for . . . the second volume.”
–The San Diego Union-Tribune

“A mind-blowing read.”
–SFX (five-star “Must-Read” review)

“Vellum is more than a novel; it’s a vision.”
–Jeffrey Ford, author of The Girl in the Glass

“Like nothing you’ve ever read before.”
–CFQ/Cinefantastique

“Duncan’s sprawling masterpiece is essentially . . . an inspirational guide . . . in the tradition of William Burroughs’s The Ticket That Exploded, Grant Morrison’s The Invisibles, and John Twelve Hawk’s The Traveler–only better. . . . It’s exhilarating as hell.”
–Rain Taxi

“It’s been a long time since I’ve come across a book like Vellum, the astonishing first novel by Hal Duncan. Actually, I don’t think there is a book like it.”
–The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction

Also by Hal Duncan

Tastebook
Back to Top