Celebrate Women's History Month
Get inspired and get informed
Read the list here
Hardcover $17.99

Mar 14, 2017 | 368 Pages | Young Adult

Ebook $10.99

Mar 14, 2017 | 368 Pages | Young Adult

CD $55.00

Mar 14, 2017 | 630 Minutes | Young Adult

Audiobook Download $27.50

Mar 14, 2017 | 627 Minutes | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $17.99

    Mar 14, 2017 | 368 Pages | Young Adult

  • Ebook $10.99

    Mar 14, 2017 | 368 Pages | Young Adult

  • CD $55.00

    Mar 14, 2017 | 630 Minutes | Young Adult

  • Audiobook Download $27.50

    Mar 14, 2017 | 627 Minutes | Young Adult

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House

Praise

Praise for A Psalm for Lost Girls:
A Barnes & Noble Most Anticipated YA Debut of 2017
A Bustle Most Anticipated Young Adult Debut of 2017
A Spring 2017 Amazon Pick – Spring’s Best Young Adult Fiction

★ “[A] gripping story of loss and grace. . . . Richly and evocatively written, Bayerl’s story is ideal for fans of Jandy Nelson and Melina Marchetta.”—Publishers Weeklystarred review 

★ “Fans of realistic fiction, mystery, or crime thrillers will find themselves at home in this spectacular debut. . . . A compelling must-have for YA collections.”—School Library Journal, starred review

“Now and then comes a book that is able to put it all together: real and compelling characters, page-turning suspense, brilliant writing. This is one of those books.”—Francisco X. Stork, award-winning author of Marcelo in the Real World and The Last Summer of the Death Warriors

“[P]acked with vivid cultural scenery, this ambitious debut offers readers a journey worth taking.”—Kirkus Reviews 
 
“Many issues are presented in Bayerl’s novel—mental illness, modern sainthood, sisterly love, family dynamics, romance—giving it wide appeal among readers.”—VOYA

Ideal for fans of both mysteries and character-driven novels.”—Booklist 

Lyrical and nuanced . . . Bayerl’s debut will appeal to a wide range of readers. . . . A haunting tale of family, first love, and miracles.”—RT Book Reviews 

A mystery, a thriller, and a prayer, gripping and anguished, told in the poignant weaving of voices from beyond and voices left behind.”—Julie Berry, Printz Honor author of The Passion of Dolssa

Product Details

Also by Katie Bayerl

Back to Top