Waking Raphael

Paperback $15.00

Apr 26, 2005 | 448 Pages

Ebook $11.99

Apr 26, 2005 | 384 Pages

  • Paperback $15.00

    Apr 26, 2005 | 448 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Apr 26, 2005 | 384 Pages

Praise

"Deftly exploring connections between art, religion, and politics, Forbes layers her mystery with lush imagery and palpable human drama…. For fans of Perez-Reverte or Iain Pears."
Booklist

"Excellent…. The characters are richly drawn…. The novel will captivate and delight."
Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Transcends the limitations of the genre with ease, not merely because of the author’s prodigious erudition, polished prose style and sophistication as a storyteller, but because she has created a character one cares about….A learned whodunit in the tradition of The Name of the Rose."
–The Wall Street Journal on Fish, Blood & Bone

"Beguiling entertainment."
–The Washington Post on Fish, Blood & Bone

"Gives new meaning to the term "intelligent page-turner.""
Kirkus Reviews on Fish, Blood & Bone

"Lavish and sexy…conveys a sense of India so rich that it ceases to seem a mere country."
–The New York Times Book Review on Bombay Ice

"A riveting murder mystery…complex and vastly entertaining…the toughest, most sympathetic heroine since SMILLA’S SENSE OF SNOW."
Harper’s Bazaar on Bombay Ice


From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

Also by Leslie Forbes

Beaks & Geeks
Back to Top