Celebrate Women's History Month
Get inspired and get informed
Read the list here

Numenera – The Poison Eater

Paperback $9.99

Jan 17, 2017 | 320 Pages

Ebook $6.99

Jan 17, 2017 | 400 Pages

  • Paperback $9.99

    Jan 17, 2017 | 320 Pages

  • Ebook $6.99

    Jan 17, 2017 | 400 Pages

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House

Praise

“A carefully woven tale that builds slowly, rewarding patient readers with revelation after revelation, building to a crescendo at the climax.”
– Barnes & Noble Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog

“I really enjoyed it. It is absolutely completely other worldly.”
– Ever the Crafter

“An enjoyable diverse fantasy read with prominent sci-fi elements that was unique, well-written and complex.”
– Cover 2 Cover

“For fans of Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Dystopia, and books built on the structure from a RPG, this is a great read.”
– Pop Culture Beast

“Entertaining enough that I gladly read the whole thing and enjoyed the ride.”
– Blogger’s Bookshelf

“Germain’s realization of Enthait is vivid, to the point that the reader can taste the dust in the air and murmurs of a living city like bees buzzing around the hive, and her ability to twist a story round history and half-dreamed memories builds the kind of novel that is tantalizingly missing just the right pieces to pull the reader in until the end.”
– King of Books

“Readers who enjoy their fantasy and science fiction together need look no further than the mech-enhanced cast of characters in this alt-world fantasy story. Like the work of Kameron Hurley, this novel is bleak, full of tough-as-nails women willing to do what they must to survive, yet tells a universal story that many fantasy fans will relate to.”
– I Am Booking

Product Details

Also by Shanna Germain

Back to Top