Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
  • Hardcover $25.95

    Apr 04, 2017 | 368 Pages

  • Ebook $14.99

    Apr 04, 2017

Product Details

Get news about books and more from Penguin Random House

Praise

Praise for Bad Seeds

“The world’s worst nightmare—terrorists obtaining enough weapons-grade uranium for a bomb. And now they know where to get it. As frightening and believable as tomorrow’s headlines.”
—Michael Stanley, author of the award-winning Detective Kubu series

“Oh, Jo’burg! Look out. PI Jade de Jong is on a case. She is as relentless and resilient as ever in this fifth outing. There is lots of kick-ass Millennial appeal here. Perfect for fans of J. D. Robb’s Eve Dallas and Cara Black’s Aimée Leduc.”
Booklist, Starred Review

“Jade de Jong has squeaked through some scary situations, but her luck just might have run out in the explosive fifth outing for Mackenzie’s steely Johannesburg PI . . . A propulsive page-turner featuring distinctly South African characters and concerns.”
Publishers Weekly

“Adrenaline-fueled action and enough twists and turns to keep even the most astute readers on their toes, this is a thriller with a heroine as forcefully engaging as the subject matter.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“[Readers] who relish fast-paced thrillers with international locations will be captivated.”
Library Journal

Praise for the Jade de Jong investigations

“Remarkable.”
The New York Times Book Review

“Mackenzie’s shrewd plotting is enlivened by her sharp eye for both Johannesburg’s high life and its desperate poverty.”
The Seattle Times

“A terrifying ride into a world of corporate greed, potential terrorism and the ways that South Africa’s future still resonates with its brutal past.”
Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Top-notch crime fiction . . . A terrific adventure with intrigue and a beautifully plotted mystery.”
Crimespree Magazine

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top