Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Don’t miss these
40 books to read before you turn 40
See the List
Best Seller
Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly by Adrian McKinty

Police at the Station and They Don’t Look Friendly

Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly by Adrian McKinty
Paperback
Mar 07, 2017 | 319 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $15.95

    Mar 07, 2017 | 319 Pages

  • Ebook $9.99

    Mar 07, 2017 | 319 Pages

Product Details

Praise

THE DETECTIVE SEAN DUFFY NOVELS HAVE WON SPINETINGLER, BARRY, AND NED KELLY AWARDS AND HAVE BEEN SHORTLISTED FOR THE EDGAR, ANTHONY, CWA IAN FLEMING, AND THEAKSTON AWARDS.

“McKinty is one of the great storytellers writing crime fiction today.” 

– DON WINSLOW, New York Times-bestselling author of The Cartel

“McKinty is one of Britain’s great contemporary crime writers and the Sean Duffy books are his masterpiece.” 

– IAN RANKIN, New York Times-bestselling author of Rather Be the Devil

“This is the sixth novel in the series…. For readers who have not shared in the rapture, there is no time like the present to join…. A must read for fans of Stuart Neville and Celtic noir.”

Booklist STARRED REVIEW 

“McKinty’s hero is irreverent, charming, and mordantly, laugh-out-loud funny, and his eclectic personal soundtrack and bitter, pragmatic politics make for vivid period detail.”

– Kirkus Reviews STARRED REVIEW

“McKinty continues to astound …. [His] novels are, in my mind, already elevated to canonical status…. McKinty takes the time-tested conventions of the mystery genre and builds a narrative utterly unique and compelling over them…. In short, McKinty has learned from the masters, and in my opinion, now is one.”

– MysteryPeople

“Mixes a mordant wit and casual, unpredictable violence that vividly portrays a turbulent time…. McKinty is in full command of language, plot, and setting in a terrifying period of history that sometimes seems forgotten. Fans of gritty Northern Irish crime writers such as Stuart Neville, Declan Hughes, and Brian McGilloway will enjoy this talented author.”

– Library Journal STARRED REVIEW

“Remarkably clever…. Written in a darkly funny, laconic style… riveting. The noir ambiance is irresistible, and the Belfast setting is disturbingly vivid…. Sure to inspire readers to go back and catch up on more of McKinty’s superb writing…. An excellent noir thriller.”

– Shelf Awareness for Readers

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top