Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
The Principle by Jérôme Ferrari

The Principle

  • Ebook $9.99

    Feb 28, 2017 | 144 Pages

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Principle

“A work of endless density and power…hauntingly beautiful.”
—Le Monde

“Indeed, what is ultimately at stake in quantum theories is a question of language and the limitations of language in describing reality. Hence, an ideal topic to bridge science and literature, which Ferrari does masterfully in The Principle. […] I was impressed by the beauty and depth of this short, dense book on the ultimate human choice.”
—European Literature Network


“The epistolary effect of a narrative addressed to its subject is daring and uncommon, but in this case it works, part accusation, part plea, part quest and inquest. An elegant, cheerless meditation on how even the brightest people can find it in themselves to accommodate evil on the way to annihilation.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“Ferrari beautifully portrays the destabilizing way new theories disrupt and disorient what’s come before.”
—Public Books


“The extreme beauty of Ferrari’s language serves well his poetic expressive intelligence, allowing him to approach the unknown and hostile continent of quantum physics. A fascinating dive into a novelistic and entirely unexpected experience.”
L’Orient Littéraire

“The power of Jérôme Ferrari’s writing resides in its precision, its delicate lyricism, which is evident from the very first sentences, and its metaphysical questioning. The reader will find this combination intoxicating.”
La Cause Littéraire

“With a construction as precise as that of a theorem, The Principle moves beyond the single evocation of a life and its murky areas to better interrogate the basis of all truth.”
L’Express

“A sparse, elegant story.”
Historical Novels Review

Praise for Jérôme Ferrari
 
“A novelist whose concern with how we should live and what we can believe
puts him in the tradition of Jean-Paul Sartre and Albert Camus.”
Allan Massie, The Scotsman
 
“Astute, cunning, brilliant…[Sermon of the Fall of Rome] is an earthy, philosophical tract drawing on history and human experience.”
—The Irish Times
 

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top