Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

A Just Clause

A Just Clause by Lorna Barrett
Hardcover
Jun 13, 2017 | 320 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $26.00

    Jun 13, 2017 | 320 Pages

  • Ebook $12.99

    Jun 13, 2017 | 320 Pages

Product Details

Praise

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries

“Diverting entertainment…An engaging story line, an intrepid heroine…Good for lovers of intrigue.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery…Entertaining, highly enjoyable.”—Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

“Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!…This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days

“A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine…Delightful…Everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!”—Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of The Cat, the Vagabond and the Victim

“Lorna Barrett’s new cozy creation…has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!”—Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder

“[A] delightful, and often funny, mystery series about a town that lives and dies by the love of books.”—Kings River Life Magazine

“Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book.”—Gumshoe Review

“Charming…An engaging whodunit.”—Publishers Weekly

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top