The Anatomy of Deception

Ebook $11.99

Delacorte Press | Jan 29, 2008 | ISBN 9780440337423

  • Paperback$16.00

    Delta | Feb 24, 2009 | 352 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8-1/4 | ISBN 9780385341356

  • Ebook$11.99

    Delacorte Press | Jan 29, 2008 | ISBN 9780440337423

  • Audiobook Download$20.00

    Random House Audio | Jan 29, 2008 | 680 Minutes | ISBN 9781415946909

  • Audiobook Download$15.00

    Random House Audio | Jan 29, 2008 | 360 Minutes | ISBN 9780739359167

Praise

"You’ll be gripped by this haunting and atmospheric thriller.” —Tess Gerritsen

“Compelling…. [A] top-notch historical page-turner.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“What makes his book so fascinating is the attention to the medical procedures and innovations of the time … Readers who enjoy Anne Perry’s and Caleb Carr’s psychological thrillers will welcome Goldstone’s brooding, paranoiac addition to the genre.”—Booklist

“Packed with historical asides and real-life figures.”—Entertainment Weekly

“A clever and entertaining tale…. set in the surgical theaters and medical research halls of late-19th century Philadelphia and Baltimore.”—Los Angeles Times Book Review

"Colorful and highly informative…. Evokes the evolving medical profession and the art world in late-19th-century America."—USA Today

“Long before CSI, the dead were offering up their clues…. will thrill lovers of history, medicine, forensics and, of course, a good mystery.”—Parade

“Goldstone weaves history, atmosphere, medical procedures, and forensic details into a fascinating story.…” —Boston Globe

“An entertaining page-turner.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch

Related Articles

Beaks & Geeks
Back to Top