The Anatomy of Deception

Paperback $16.00

Feb 24, 2009 | 352 Pages

Ebook $11.99

Jan 29, 2008

Audiobook Download $20.00

Jan 29, 2008 | 680 Minutes

Audiobook Download $15.00

Jan 29, 2008 | 360 Minutes

  • Paperback $16.00

    Feb 24, 2009 | 352 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Jan 29, 2008

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Praise

"You’ll be gripped by this haunting and atmospheric thriller.” —Tess Gerritsen

“Compelling…. [A] top-notch historical page-turner.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“What makes his book so fascinating is the attention to the medical procedures and innovations of the time … Readers who enjoy Anne Perry’s and Caleb Carr’s psychological thrillers will welcome Goldstone’s brooding, paranoiac addition to the genre.”—Booklist

“Packed with historical asides and real-life figures.”—Entertainment Weekly

“A clever and entertaining tale…. set in the surgical theaters and medical research halls of late-19th century Philadelphia and Baltimore.”—Los Angeles Times Book Review

"Colorful and highly informative…. Evokes the evolving medical profession and the art world in late-19th-century America."—USA Today

“Long before CSI, the dead were offering up their clues…. will thrill lovers of history, medicine, forensics and, of course, a good mystery.”—Parade

“Goldstone weaves history, atmosphere, medical procedures, and forensic details into a fascinating story.…” —Boston Globe

“An entertaining page-turner.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch

Product Details

Beaks & Geeks
Back to Top