Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Anatomy of Deception

The Anatomy of Deception by Lawrence Goldstone
Paperback
Feb 24, 2009 | 352 Pages
See All Formats (3) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Feb 24, 2009 | 352 Pages

  • Ebook $9.99

    Jan 29, 2008 | 352 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

"You’ll be gripped by this haunting and atmospheric thriller.” —Tess Gerritsen

“Compelling…. [A] top-notch historical page-turner.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“What makes his book so fascinating is the attention to the medical procedures and innovations of the time … Readers who enjoy Anne Perry’s and Caleb Carr’s psychological thrillers will welcome Goldstone’s brooding, paranoiac addition to the genre.”—Booklist

“Packed with historical asides and real-life figures.”—Entertainment Weekly

“A clever and entertaining tale…. set in the surgical theaters and medical research halls of late-19th century Philadelphia and Baltimore.”—Los Angeles Times Book Review

"Colorful and highly informative…. Evokes the evolving medical profession and the art world in late-19th-century America."—USA Today

“Long before CSI, the dead were offering up their clues…. will thrill lovers of history, medicine, forensics and, of course, a good mystery.”—Parade

“Goldstone weaves history, atmosphere, medical procedures, and forensic details into a fascinating story.…” —Boston Globe

“An entertaining page-turner.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top