Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Everyone’s got one
What’s your Literary Flaw?
Take the quiz
Best Seller
A Flaw in the Blood by Stephanie Barron

A Flaw in the Blood

A Flaw in the Blood by Stephanie Barron
Paperback
Dec 30, 2008 | 304 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Dec 30, 2008 | 304 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Feb 26, 2008 | 304 Pages

Product Details

Praise

“Barron writes a lively adventure that puts warm flesh on historical bones.”—New York Times Book Review

“An enquiry into the death of Queen Victoria’s beloved Prince Consort…. Intertwined with information about medical malpractive 150 years ago and royal genealogy.”—Kirkus Reviews

“[A] beautifully written novel, filled with twists and turns…. You’ll smell the scented chambers at Windsor and the filth in the hovel, along with the Victorian hypocrisy. And you will be so caught up in the characters that you’ll wish Barron would turn Georgie and Patrick into a series, just as she did with Jane Austen.”—Denver Post

“A suspenseful tale that fits with several little known facts about the Victorian monarchy…. . Barron skillfully paces the book to keep the reader’s interest heightened.”—Boulder Daily Camera

“A thrilling chase through Europe with plenty of action and…. The stunning conclusion will leave you wondering about the course of British history.”—Rocky Mountain News

“With all the earmarks of a gothic romance—guilty secrets, hopes dashed, revenge plotted, this fast-paced mystery is a winner for fans of Victoria Holt and Phyllis Whitney, as well as the more contemporary Carlos Ruiz Zafón.” —Booklist

“Engaging…The history of the royal line is diverting, and the royal gossip is even more so.” —Publishers Weekly

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top